Pull Apart Garlic Bread

IMG_6192

I made this quick and easy recipe from Rasa Malaysia to go with homemade chicken soup one evening and was delighted how easily it came together, and how very forgiving the recipe was. As I was kneading the dough, I noticed that the dough was drier than expected. I pondered this while the rolls were proofing and realized that, thanks to a calculation error, I had added an ounce too many of flour. I was concerned that this would make the rolls dense and heavy but thankfully they were delightfully soft and light. My tasters loved them but C. commented that he would’ve liked a bit more garlic — something I’ll play with the next time I make these.

Leave a Reply

