Happy Graduation Cake!

IMG_5251

Bonus cake this month! My baby boy (well, the younger of my two baby boys) graduated from high school this evening. I made a devil’s food cake with cream cheese icing to celebrate his wonderful achievement. Plus as it’s been a whole week since my birthday, we were out of cake and in dire need of more. The mortarboard and stars were made from fondant. I’m not super confident freehanding templates so I used this one for the mortarboard. Predictably, we picked the fondant off our respective slices before eating the cake; it’s pretty to look at, but not nice to eat.

Congratulations, CMac!

One thought on “Happy Graduation Cake!

  1. Pingback: A Birthday Cake For A Special Man | Made With My Own Two Hands

Leave a Reply

